HOPING TO COLLIDE WITH – Hoping To Collide With (2008)

Hoping To Collide With
Genre: Post-rock
sw0014 – 2008 – sinewave

Download (33MB)

01. The Last Straw
02. Unrivaled
03. Vatnajökull


Started in 2007 by Rodrigo Hentringer (bass and acoustic guitar) and Daniel Ribeiro (electric, acoustic and lap steel guitars), Hoping To Collide With brings together its wide array of influences in a creative way in order to shape its original sound. Freely drifting through Post-Rock, Folk and Prog-Rock, they elaborate intricate and unstable soundscapes, taking their audience on a rollercoaster ride full of sudden turns and well crafted climaxes. The band now counts with Pedro Portásio on drums to deliver their strong performances, which range from delicate and subtle to abrupt and violent within a few minutes. All this served with a generous side dish of guitar loops and lap steel solos.

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2018 Sinewave

Theme by Anders Norén